Reviews

Anon,
4.8

13.05.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

De stoelen in restaurant zijn aan vervanging toe. Verder alles prima !


Response:

Beste gast, Hartelijk dank dat u voor ons gekozen hebt en uw verblijf! We zijn blij te lezen dat u een aangenaam verblijf heeft gehad. We zijn vollop bezig met de vervanging van de stoelen. We hopen u weer snel te mogen verwelkomen. Beste groeten, Myriam (Hotel Manager) & Astoria Team

Anon,
4.2

11.05.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Very nice and quiet hotel. Friendly people, good facilities, central location and reasonably priced.


Response:

Dear guest, Thank you for your stay at Astoria Hotel. Delighted to read you enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you soon again. Looking forward to your next stay. Best regards, Myriam ( Hotel Manager) & Astoria team

Anon,
2.3

05.05.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

The staff were nice & accommodating as they could, but they were lacking in such things as distance from the port and info on certain items like electrical matters. The room was run-down; carpets and drapes were disgusting- dirty, and stained - one drape even had a cigarette hole burned in it. But the worst - it was cold and damp and we were chilled in our room, because the heat was turned off! (We were told they turn off the AC at a certain time.) They had some blankets & small heaters, but promptly ran out of both!


Response:

Dear Mr. Alia, Thank you for your stay at Astoria and your feedback. We are sorry to read that we didn't succeed in helping you out about some information you requested. We will make note of your remarks for the next renovation round. The AC was turned on as the previous week, we had a warm weather. The week after the weather changed again but without the AC turned on, the room temperature should have been right. We had enough blankets & heaters in another stock area, which the receptionist didn't know. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. Best regards, Myriam & Astoria Team

Anon,
4.2

20.04.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:


Response:

Dear Mrs Pette, Thank you for time to give us your feedback on your stay in Astoria Hotel Antwerp. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Myriam (Hotel Manager) & Astoria team

Anon,
4.8

16.04.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Personnel très acceuillant et très aimable. Chambre grande, confortable et propre. Séjour très agréable.


Response:

Cher Mr. Roemans, Merci pour votre séjour. Heureuse de lire que vous avez passé un agréable séjour. J'espère vous accueillir de retour par mis nous. Bien à vous, Myriam (Hotel Manager) et Astoria team

Anon,
4.6

29.03.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Good value for money. Will come back when staying over in Antwerp! Suggestion: Light on work desk might be more efficient


Response:

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing Astoria Hotel Antwerp and the time to review us. We are happy to read you enjoyed staying with us. We have a desk light that we can offer to guest that request this. Please feel welcome to request this at your next stay. Hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Myriam (Hotel Manager) and the whoel Astoria Team!

Anon,
4.6

29.03.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Sympathisches Hotel, bietet alles, was man braucht. Große Zimmer, geräumiges Bad, ordentliches Frühstück, zentrale Lage. Nur 4 Sterne bei maintenance, weil die Stühle im Frühstücksraum doch etwas abgenutzt waren.


Response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review about your stay at Astoria Hotel Antwerp. Happy to read you enjoyed staying with us. We are in the process and are working on changing the chairs in our breakfast restaurant. We hope to see you soon again at Astoria. Best regards, Myriam (Hotel Manager) and the whole Astoria Team!

Anon,
4.4

26.03.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:


Response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for ratings. We hope to welcome you back at Astoria Hotel Antwerp. Best regards, Myriam (Hotel Manager) and the Astoria Team!

Anon,
4.0

11.03.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:


Response:

Beste gast, Hartelijk dank voor uw verblijf en uw feedback. We hopen jullie weer snel te mogen verwelkomen. Beste groeten, Myriam & Astoria team

Anon,
4.6

06.03.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Heel fijn verblijf gehad in Astoria. Ook fijn dat het zo dicht bij het station ligt en bij het centrum!


Response:

Beste familie Klein, Hartelijk dank weer voor uw verblijf en fijn te lezen dat u naar uw zin had. We hopen jullie weer snel te mogen verwelkomen. Beste groeten, Myriam & Astoria Team