Reviews

LUCA,
4.2

21.08.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:


Response:

Dear Mr. Pezzini, Thank you for your stay and review. We hope to welcome you back again. Best regards, Myriam & Astoria Team

richard,
3.8

12.08.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:


Response:

Dear mr. Davidovici, Thank you for your stay and review. We hope to welcome you back again. Best regards, Myriam & Astoria Team!

J.C.,
4.0

21.07.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

oprit in garage heeft nare randen waar je je banden op stuk rijd


Response:

Beste Mr. Dijk, Hartelijk dank voor uw feedback en verblijf bij Astoria Hotel.

Anna ligaya,
3.8

09.07.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Stay is a great experience, we have a confortable stay which make us relax because of the quite location. Facilities are quite old and we are looking for some provided shampoo, body wash soap which are not availble, but it doesnt matter so much. The great selection of breakfast was really matter which we enjoy for 2 days lots of various choices. Thumbs up also for the staff in the breakfast who is really accomodating and doing the job alone and manage to smile evrytime she passes by eventhough it’s busy.


Response:

Dear Guest, .Thank you for taking the time.o share your opinion with us. Thank you so much for your kind comments.about our team members who work hard to ensure the best service possible and always meet your expectations. We regret that you were not entirely happy with the rest of your stay. Dispensers body wash is available in all bathrooms. We hope to welcome you back again. Best regards Myriam, Hotel Manager & Astoria Team!

Sergei,
5.0

26.06.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

My first wish is to grow up the speed of internet connection. Also it would be great if you install mini-fridges in the rooms but I understand that it may be too difficult and expensive. But in general all is ok


Response:

Dear Mr. Lozinskii, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us and being a regular guest at Astoria Hotel. We have an upgraded WIFI system. In case you are having trouble to connect, please contact our reception team. We will be happy to assist and check with our supplier. We are working on the demand of mini bars. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Myriam, Hotel Manager & Astoria Team

Johan,
5.0

18.06.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:


Response:

Dear Mr. Dirickx, Thank you for your very positive notes about your stay. We hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards, Myriam, Hotel Manager & Astoria Team

Anon,
4.8

13.05.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

De stoelen in restaurant zijn aan vervanging toe. Verder alles prima !


Response:

Beste gast, Hartelijk dank dat u voor ons gekozen hebt en uw verblijf! We zijn blij te lezen dat u een aangenaam verblijf heeft gehad. We zijn vollop bezig met de vervanging van de stoelen. We hopen u weer snel te mogen verwelkomen. Beste groeten, Myriam (Hotel Manager) & Astoria Team

Anon,
4.2

11.05.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Very nice and quiet hotel. Friendly people, good facilities, central location and reasonably priced.


Response:

Dear guest, Thank you for your stay at Astoria Hotel. Delighted to read you enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you soon again. Looking forward to your next stay. Best regards, Myriam ( Hotel Manager) & Astoria team

Anon,
2.3

05.05.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

The staff were nice & accommodating as they could, but they were lacking in such things as distance from the port and info on certain items like electrical matters. The room was run-down; carpets and drapes were disgusting- dirty, and stained - one drape even had a cigarette hole burned in it. But the worst - it was cold and damp and we were chilled in our room, because the heat was turned off! (We were told they turn off the AC at a certain time.) They had some blankets & small heaters, but promptly ran out of both!


Response:

Dear Mr. Alia, Thank you for your stay at Astoria and your feedback. We are sorry to read that we didn't succeed in helping you out about some information you requested. We will make note of your remarks for the next renovation round. The AC was turned on as the previous week, we had a warm weather. The week after the weather changed again but without the AC turned on, the room temperature should have been right. We had enough blankets & heaters in another stock area, which the receptionist didn't know. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. Best regards, Myriam & Astoria Team

Anon,
4.2

20.04.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:


Response:

Dear Mrs Pette, Thank you for time to give us your feedback on your stay in Astoria Hotel Antwerp. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Myriam (Hotel Manager) & Astoria team