Reviews

Anon,
4.4

23.01.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Prima locaty, prima hotel


Response:

Beste Gast, hartelijk dank dat u ons gekozen heeft voor uw verblijf in Antwerpen! Fijn te lezen dat u een aangenaam verblijf heeft gehad. We hopen jullie weer te mogen verwelkomen. Beste groeten, Myriam & Astoria Team

Anon,
3.8

16.01.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Dommage que le robinet de la douche était déglingué bravo aux sourires de vos employés


Response:

Cher Monsieur, Merci de nous avoir choisi et votre commentaire. J'espère vous accueillir de retour. Bien à vous, Myriam & l'équipe d'Astoria

Anon,
4.4

16.01.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

We hebben een prima weekendje gehad in Antwerpen, mede dankzij de accomodatie en de vriendelijkheid en professionaliteit van de mensen aan de receptie. Propere, ruime kamer en badkamer en een uitgebreid ontbijtbuffet. Rustige ligging en toch vlakbij station. Wij komen terug!


Response:

Beste Mevrouw, hartelijk dank dat u ons gekozen heeft! Het doet ons enorm plezier uw beoordeling te lezen! We kijken er weer naar uit om jullie te verwelkomen. Beste groeten, Myriam & Astoria team!

Anon,
4.6

05.01.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

The air condition in the room is very loud even when switched off. This is a bit disturbing during the night. Otherwise everything very good. Will come back.


Response:

Dear guest, Thank you again for staying at Astoria Hotel and your review. Happy to read you had a nice stay. About the noise in your room, it's not the air conditioning but the extraction sound in the bathroom. This can't be switched off, but when closing the bathroom door, this will help. For your next stay, I'll put a small note to look for the most quiet room in the hotel. Looking for your next visit. Best regards, Myriam & Astoria Team

Anon,
1.6

03.01.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Everything was fine until a water leak falling from the roof woke us up at 5am on January 1st (room 109). I personally managed this problem by putting a bucket to make water fall in it. It continued to leak for 20mins and the staff could not do anything. I realized by seeing the roof paint moving into yellow that the problem might have occurred for a long time... I am not used to claim and I did not ask anything, but I hoped a commercial gesture from you, for example a free breakfast or a even a 0.1% discount. This did not occur and I was really upset. Imagine if I had an electronic device under water or even valuable stuff....


Response:

Dear guest, Thank you for your stay and review. I'm very sorry to read the inconvenience that happened during your stay. We always have a solution to help our guests but on the day that the problem started, we had a fully booked hotel. We investigated the leak and found out that the room above had taken a full bath or a shower without the use of the curtains. We found the carpet in the room near the bathroom door to be soaked. I'm sorry that a compensation wasn't proposed. Therefore we have refunded you the amount of the breakfast back on your Visa card. We sincerely apologize again and hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Myriam & Astoria Team

Anon,
4.8

02.01.2018

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Keep it up. Well worth the money.


Response:

Dear guest, thank you again for the stay and the nice review. We are happy that your stay was a success! We hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards, Myriam & Astoria Team!

Anon,
3.4

30.12.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Too bad there is no bar inside to have a drink in the eventing


Response:

Dear guest, thank you for your stay and review. Yes, we don't have a bar in the hotel but we invited our guest to enjoy a drink at our 4-star hotel Leopold, just around the corner. We hope to welcome you again. best regards, Myriam & Astoria Team

Anon,
4.2

18.12.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:


Response:

Beste gast, hartelijk dank voor uw verblijf en beoordeling. Fijn te zien dat we een goede score hebben ontvangen. We hopen jullie weer te mogen ontvangen. Beste groeten, Myriam & Astoria Team

Anon,
5.0

16.12.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:


Response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and 5/5-review. Very happy to see this results! We hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards, Myriam & Astoria team!

Anon,
5.0

29.11.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:


Response:

Dear guest, Thank you for your 5/5 score! Much appreciated! Hope to welcome you soon again! Best regards, Myriam & Astoria team