Reviews

Anon,
3.4

26.09.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Die Ausstattung des Speisesaals ist in die Jahre gekommen und bedarf einer "Auffrischung"! Die Bestuhlung insbesondere! Leider war die Bedienung der "Klima-Anlage" problematisch, da keine eindeutige Erklärung bereitstand. Hatte erst Wärme, obwohl Kühle erforderlich war... Ansonsten ist die Lage des Hotels ruhig, relativ zentral und das Preis- Leistungsverhältnis i.O.


Response:

Dear Sir, Thank you for your stay and review. We are in the project to change our restaurant. Our 24h reception is available to help you with any questions. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Myriam & Astoria Team

Anon,
4.0

26.09.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:


Response:

Dear Sir, Thank you for your stay and review. Hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards, Myriam & Astoria team!

Anon,
4.4

23.09.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Staff are wonderful. Rooms are very nice, although some of the furniture is a little worn (wood is marked or dented). Struggled to keep the room warm, even using the thermostat it was often rather cool. Breakfast also very good, although it could have been more clearly laid out. Finding the cutlery hidden amongst the food at 7 am was a little challenging!


Response:

Dear Sir, Thank you for your stay and review. We will take your remark to improve our product in the near future. It's always interesting for us to read your comments. Hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards, Myriam & Astoria Team!

Anon,
3.2

17.09.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:


Response:

Dear Mr. Paz, Thank you for your review. I see some positive results. Only for the restaurant you were not so satisfied. I would be happy to receive some extra feedback from you. Looking forward to your email. Best regards, Myriam & Astoria Team

Anon,
4.4

13.09.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:


Response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at Astoria Hotel Antwerp! We hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Myriam & Astoria Team

Anon,
4.4

26.08.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Loved the hotel but the traffic was TERRIBLE!


Response:

Dear Mr. Venn, Thank you for your stay and review! We hope to see you again in the future! By en of 2018, most of the construction road works will be ready and their will be hopefully less traffic. There is also the option to take the train. The hotel is nearby the central station. Best regards, Myriam & Astoria team

Anon,
4.4

25.08.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Room needs renovation and it was very dark even with the two verandas


Response:

Dear Mr & Mrs Topper, Thank you again for staying with us! Looking forward to welcome you again! Best regards, Myriam & Astoria team!

Anon,
4.5

08.08.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

good service & location - perfect for a city trip


Response:

Anon,
3.0

06.08.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:


Response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Astoria Hotel Antwerp. I see that the service of the staff wasn't satisfying for you? Could you tell me what happened? Any feedback is important for us to improve. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Myriam & Astoria Team

Anon,
3.8

03.08.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

the room was quiet, and the bed comfortable ; relative proximity to the train station (less than 10 minutes)


Response:

Dear Mr Lavauzelle, Thank you for staying at Astoria. Happy to read you enjoyed staying with us. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Myriam & Astoria Team