Reviews

Anon,
4.4

26.08.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Loved the hotel but the traffic was TERRIBLE!


Response:

Dear Mr. Venn, Thank you for your stay and review! We hope to see you again in the future! By en of 2018, most of the construction road works will be ready and their will be hopefully less traffic. There is also the option to take the train. The hotel is nearby the central station. Best regards, Myriam & Astoria team

Anon,
4.4

25.08.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Room needs renovation and it was very dark even with the two verandas


Response:

Dear Mr & Mrs Topper, Thank you again for staying with us! Looking forward to welcome you again! Best regards, Myriam & Astoria team!

Anon,
4.5

08.08.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

good service & location - perfect for a city trip


Response:

Anon,
3.0

06.08.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:


Response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Astoria Hotel Antwerp. I see that the service of the staff wasn't satisfying for you? Could you tell me what happened? Any feedback is important for us to improve. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Myriam & Astoria Team

Anon,
3.8

03.08.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

the room was quiet, and the bed comfortable ; relative proximity to the train station (less than 10 minutes)


Response:

Dear Mr Lavauzelle, Thank you for staying at Astoria. Happy to read you enjoyed staying with us. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Myriam & Astoria Team

Anon,
4.2

29.07.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

The room was spacious and very clean. Thank you.


Response:

Dear Mrs Zee, Thank you for your stay and review. Happy to read you enjoyed staying with us and hope to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, Myriam & Astoria team!

Anon,
5.0

16.07.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:


Response:

Dear Mr. Jimenez, Thank you for your review and the 5/5 rating. We hope to welcome you back again. Best regards, Myriam & Astoria Team

Anon,
3.8

10.07.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

Mehr Unterstützung bei Stadterkundung / Ausflügen wäre hilfreich.


Response:

Dear Mrs Ottow, Thank you for your stay and review. We have 24h reception for any questions about the city. Also the office of Tourism in the historical part of Antwerp and Central Station can give the most of information where you would like to go to. We hope to see you back again. Best regards, Myriam & Astoria Team!

Anon,
3.8

04.07.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:

In het verleden was het mogelijk van het kluisje gebruik te maken zonder een grote sleutel te hoeven meesjouwen. Dat is handiger dan de huidige werkwijze.


Response:

Beste Mevrouw Joha, Bedankt voor uw verblijf in Astoria Hotel. Onze kluisje zijn nog steeds hetzelfde. Wel nemen we uw opmerking om in de toekomst over te schakelen naar digitale kluizen. We hopen u terug te mogen verwelkomen. Beste groeten, Myriam & Astoria Team

Anon,
3.8

04.07.2017

  • Total Rating
  • Efficiency and helpfulness of reception team
  • Standards of housekeeping and maintenance
  • Service and quality in bar and restaurant
  • Comfort of accommodation
  • Overall service and staff friendliness
Comments:


Response:

Dear Mrs Bakkaus, Thank you for your review and stay at Astoria Hotel. We hope to welcome you back again. Best regards, Myriam & Astoria team